Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Whitehall-Coplay School District

Logo Title

Curriculum & Instruction

Department of Teaching, Learning, and Technology

The Whitehall Coplay School District is committed to providing a safe, supportive and inclusive learning environment for all students.  We are dedicated to ensuring that every student has equal access to the District’s educational programs.

We view learning as a dynamic, innovative collaboration. Individuals learn best when their hearts, minds, and spirits are intimately engaged in the learning process.

The District is committed to closing achievement gaps and ensuring the achievement of all students through a comprehensive array of programs, strategies and community partnerships. Current efforts include expanded use of student data to identify and support struggling students, staff development programs around cultural proficiency and differentiated instruction, summer enrichment programs, after-school tutoring programs, minority recruitment initiatives, and implementation of other research-based achievement strategies.

To continue moving this important work forward, EDIT Force, a Task Force focused on Equity, Diversity, Inclusivity, was created during the 2020-21 school year. This Task Force was formed to ensure that ongoing initiatives are coordinated and the long-term goal of the district is achieved.  

The Office of Curriculum and Instruction oversees curriculum, instruction, assessments, professional development and instructional resources for the District's schools. Emphasis is placed on alignment of all curriculum  K-12 to the state standards and across all schools. The integration of instructional technology is an essential component of teaching and learning. The district is committed to provide equitable access to all educational programs through our one to one chrome book initiative.  

The department also manages special programs such as summer academic enrichment programs, Home- Schooling, Community Education and Graduates of Distinction programs.

Contacts

Renee Sallit, Director of Teaching and Learning
   sallitr@whitehallcoplay.org

Cassandra Herr, Supervisor of Teaching, Learning, and Technology
    herrc@whitehallcoplay.org

Meghan Lloyd, Supervisor of Teaching, Learning, and Technology
    lloydm@whitehallcoplay.org

David Stauffer,  Supervisor of Teaching, Learning, and Technology
    staufferd@whitehallcoplay.org

Andrew Fehnel, Instructional Technology Specialist K-12
    fehnela@whitehallcolay.org

Tony Pangaio, Instructional Technology Specialist K-12
    pangaiot@whitehallcolay.org

Jessenia Perez, Coordinator of Student Information Systems and Data
    perezj@whitehallcoplay.org

Kim Miley, Coordinator of PIMS and Child Accounting
    mileyk@whitehallcoplay.org

Linda Sobchak, Administrative Assistant
    sobchakl@whitehallcolay.org